yoohaa.blogg.se

The holy post jesus and john wayne
The holy post jesus and john wayne





the holy post jesus and john wayne the holy post jesus and john wayne

Through the Evangelical Church I learned how to love, and I blindly assumed that we all shared a devotion to our Savior as He is revealed in the Gospels. But at the core of my discontent was my longing to understand the betrayal of our faith. My book page lists several resources that detail the rise of the Religious Right, far more of a political juggernaut than a movement of the faithful.

the holy post jesus and john wayne

If you’ve been reading my blog, you know I’ve been actively searching for the answer since September of 2019. The Big QuestionĪside from the quest for social and political power, why did Evangelicals betray the teachings of Jesus to endorse Donald Trump for president? It did, however, finally answer a question that’s been dogging me for five years. Rather, it lifted a layer of secrecy off of the history I’ve lived through, leaving me feeling as though I’d been punched in the gut and needed a shower. Not for its escapism, nor glorious transportation to another place and time. If William Styron’s definition is correct, then I found Jesus and John Wayne to be one for the ages. You should live several lives while reading it.”- William Styron “A great book should leave you with many experiences, and slightly exhausted.







The holy post jesus and john wayne